My Engineering Manager mind map

Last update: June 6, 2023

Over time, I have summed up all my engineering management knowledge into a mind map to sort out all the knowledge I want to keep in mind while leading my teams.

On this page, you will get access to my Engineering Manager Mind Map and be able to download it.

How I build it

I don’t want it to be comprehensive; I want it to be helpful.

Rather than listing all the practices, tools, and knowledge I have rummaged around, or that exist in Software Engineering; I prefer to record only those I think are handy for an Engineering Manager nowadays.

What do you think?

I would love to hear your feedback on what is missing or, conversely, what is present and that you don’t value on your side.

Feel free to start a conversation!

Note

This mind map is a living document and will be updated over time.

Prerequisites

You need Xmind to read the file

This post is for paid subscribers